Pakistan Super League issued the list of players available for HBL PSL Player Draft 2017


A total of 501 foreign and local cricketers will be available for selection at the HBL Pakistan Super League Player Draft 2017, scheduled to take place on November 12, 2017.

Teams have already retained nine players each and will go into the HBL PSL Player Draft 2017 to pick one Platinum, one Diamond, one Gold, two Silver and two Emerging players each in order to complete their squads of 16. Teams may also pick up to four players in the Supplementary rounds.

Each team will have a salary cap of $ 1.2 million for a squad of 20 players.

The players up for selection at this year’s HBL PSL Player Draft are divided into five primary categories.

Starting this year, teams may also nominate Talent Hunt Discovery picks. These nominations comprise of players unearthed during talent hunt programs who do not qualify as Emerging players.


Sr. No Player Country
1 Chris Lynn Australia
2 Mitchell Johnson Australia
3 Jimmy Neesham New Zealand
4 JP Duminy South Africa
5 Rashid Khan Afghanistan
6 Imran Tahir South Africa
7 Evin Lewis West Indies
8 Angelo Mathews Sri Lanka
9 Jason Holder West Indies
10 Mitchell McClenaghan New Zealand
11 John Hastings Australia
12 Dwayne Bravo West Indies
13 Chris Gayle West Indies
14 Shane Watson Australia
15 Eoin Morgan England
16 Alex Hales England
17 Dwayne Smith West Indies
18 Carlos Brathwaite West Indies
19 Thisara Perera Sri Lanka
20 Colin Ingram South Africa
21 Ahmad Shehzad Pakistan


Sr. No Player Country
1 Tim Bresnan England
2 Richard Levi South Africa
3 Mustafizur Rahaman Bangladesh
4 Ian Bell England
5 James Vince England
6 Wayne Parnell South Africa
7 Jeetan Patel New Zealand
8 Luke Ronchi New Zealand
9 Colin Munro New Zealand
10 Darren Bravo West Indies
11 Kyle Abbot South Africa
12 Adil Rashid England
13 Lendl Simmons West Indies
14 Albie Morkel South Africa
15 Jason Roy England
16 Luke Wright England
17 Tymal Mills England
18 Muhammad Nabi Afghanistan
19 Steven Finn England
20 David Willey England
21 Marlon Samuels West Indies
22 Tamim Iqbal Bangladesh


Sr. No Player Country
1 Boyd Rankin England
2 Ajantha Mendis Sri Lanka
3 Jeevan Mendis Sri Lanka
4 Rory Kleinveldt South Africa
5 Dushmantha Chameera Sri Lanka
6 Wanindu Hasaranga Sri Lanka
7 Dillon du Preez South Africa
8 Joe Denly England
9 Mathew Coles England
10 Sikandar Raza Zimbabwe
11 Ryan Burl Zimbabwe
12 William Porterfield Ireland
13 Luke Procter England
14 Ben Hilfenhaus Australia
15 Taskin Ahmed Bangladesh
16 Liam Dawson England
17 Riki Wessels England
18 Liam Livingstone England
19 James Foster England
20 Ryan ten Doeschate South Africa
21 Brendan Taylor Zimbabwe
22 Graeme Cremer Zimbabwe
23 Fawad Ahmed Australia
24 Roelof van der Merwe South Africa
25 Jake Ball England
26 Akila Dananjaya Sri Lanka
27 Nuwan Pradeep Sri Lanka
28 Rahkeem Cornwell West Indies
29 Kesrick Williams West Indies
30 Ben Laughlin Australia
31 Owais Shah England
32 Niroshan Dickwella Sri Lanka
33 Upul Tharanga Sri Lanka
34 Dinesh Chandimal Sri Lanka
35 Seekkuge Prasanna Sri Lanka
36 Asela Gunarathne Sri Lanka
37 Nuwan Kulasekera Sri Lanka
38 Ashan Priyanjan Sri Lanka
39 Jerome Taylor West Indies
40 Mark Wood England
41 Jesse Ryder New Zealand
42 Devendra Bishoo West Indies
43 Krishmar Santokie West Indies
44 Ronsford Beaton West Indies
45 Chadwick Walton West Indies
46 Anton Devcich New Zealand
47 James Franklin New Zealand
48 Grant Elliot New Zealand
49 Chris Green Australia
50 Ryan McLaren South Africa
51 Brad Hodge Australia
52 Morne van Wyk South Africa
News Reporter

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *